Last week in Stream Processing & Analytics 2/29/2016


This is the third installment of my blog series around Stream Processing and Analytics. It’s the first time where I have to squeeze it into my regular schedule😉.

As promised in my last weeks blog article, this week the presentations and videos related to Stream Processing fro the Spark Summit 2016 are included.

News and Blog Posts

General

Comparisons

Apache Storm

Apache Spark Streaming

Apache Flink

Apache NiFi / Hortonworks DataFlow

Apache Kafka

Apache Beam / Google DataFlow SDK

StreamSets

Microsoft Azure Stream Analytics

IBM Bluemix

IBM Quarks

New Presentations

New Videos

New Books

New Releases / Components

Upcoming Events

Please let me know if that is of interest. Please tweet your projects, blog posts, and meetups to @gschmutz to get them listed in next week’s edition!