Last week in Stream Processing & Analytics 5/16/2016


This is the 14th installment of my blog series around Stream Processing and Analytics.

If you have not been able to attend the Kafka Summit in San Francisco last week, then you might like the tweet from Confluent Inc.

I listed most of the presentations below in the section “New Presentations” but I did not do it for the videos. Find them as mentioned in the tweet here. I have already start watching some of the presentations and it is really worth it! Will list my top 3 sessions next week.

As usual, find below the new blog articles, presentations, videos and software releases from last week:

News and Blog Posts

General

Comparison

Apache Spark Streaming

Apache Flink

Apache Kafka

Apache NiFi / Hortonworks HDF

Microsoft Azure Stream Analytics

New Presentations

New Videos

New Releases

Upcoming Events

Please let me know if that is of interest. Please tweet your projects, blog posts, and meetups to @gschmutz to get them listed in next week’s edition!